Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 52

killerdx

Canada
290 Posts

Posted - 14 Jul 2008 :  12:24:09  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
nice one mary about lord of the rings who i like that one myself but i would not mind geting into the dragonlace myself thanks for telling me about this site dude thanks.
Go to Top of Page

Nymano
Starting Member

Canada
11 Posts

Posted - 20 Aug 2008 :  11:46:36  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi,

my name is Samuel Nymano, I'm a quebecor from Canada. So I'm french. I'm a webmaster, 2D/3D artist and a professionnal photographer.

I always think Dragonlance was the best Dungeons & Dragons campaign set ever. The more realistic stats then Forgotten realms and the coolest storyline.

I read DL before Tolken. But I know now that DL is an inspiration of Tolken world in a way. Heroes of the Lance are stereotype of the Fellowship (Think about Tanis vs Aragon). For that reason I don't think DL would be a Live action movie someday. To much similitudes between them.

But,has a CGI artist and a Movie maker I will try to sketch and concept a CGI version of the DL chronicles. To make it a CGI tv serie someday. I think the first 3 novels can be adapt in multiples episodes for the first season (each of them 25 minutes long)

Someday, You will see
- Raistlin
Go to Top of Page

Scanndalus
Advanced Member

USA
2566 Posts

Posted - 20 Aug 2008 :  15:15:35  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Welcome, Nymano! I hope that you like it here.

quote:
Originally posted by james

ps: Vodka is a devil that makes you go running around in the wilderness like Zombies are chasing you. Please drink in moderation!
Go to Top of Page

Ladytwylight
Starting Member

United Kingdom
12 Posts

Posted - 27 Aug 2008 :  05:05:25  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Greetings all, well my names Emma and i was introduced to dragonlance by my partner and now i've read nearly everything they done.x
Go to Top of Page

Fizban Who

USA