Posted - 10 Jan 2011 :  04:28:02  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
THANKS!!
Go to Top of Page

louielou50
Starting Member

USA
1 Posts

Posted - 07 Feb 2011 :  16:58:06  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Wow! That was Horrible!! I watched the movie two days ago( it has taken me this long to get over what I watched)and words do not even begin to describe how poorly made this movie was! I find it very hard to believe that MW & TH signed off on this! I understand the need to go ahead and release something but don't your fans deserve something that is worth watching. Hey or how about something with a storyline from the novels? You have butchered a work of art and should forced into slavery by gullydwarves!!
Go to Top of Page

justin-davies
Starting Member

Australia
1 Posts

Posted - 25 Mar 2012 :  22:02:23  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
i seen the trailer 2day an realized id never buy this i am only new to the book series its epic an love every minute of it an considering its popularity and epic story line i don't see how u couldn't have made a proper movie out of this with real actors an made a huge hit around the globe

seeing this anime was a huge flop i will stick to the audio books.
Go to Top of Page

dark mage

Canada
29908 Posts

Posted - 25 Mar 2012 :  23:52:31  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
It was not an ANIME it was just an animated movie. Calling the DL movie an ANIME is an insult to ANIME.

"Ladies and Gentilman welcome to my life again" Sonata Artica
Go to Top of Page

Fizban Who

USA
32527 Posts

Posted - 26 Mar 2012 :  05:04:53  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Granted it was not the greatest..... but neither was the first attempt of LOTR.......

"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing"

-Edmund Burke-
Go to Top of Page

dark mage

Canada
29908 Posts

Posted - 26 Mar 2012 :  05:19:35  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
True but unfortunatly unlike the Lord of the Rings I dont think DL will get another chance.